Board Members

The Nevada Division of Environmental Protection reviews requests for reimbursement and the Board to Review Claims approves payments from the Fund. The Board is comprised of four governor-appointed members and three statutory members.

Chairman - TBD

 

 

John Saxon

Representing: Independent Dealers in Petroleum
email: john.saxon@pilotthomas.com
Expires: December 31, 2018

Rod Smith

Representing: Refiners in Petroleum
Email: rvsls@chipbyte.com
Expires: December 31, 2020

Dawn Lietz

Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles
555 Wright Way
Carson City, NV 89711-0900
Representing: Department of Motor Vehicles
email: dlietz@dmv.nv.gov

Legal Counsel

Peter Keegan, Esq.
Nevada Attorney General's Office - Carson City
email: pkeegan@ag.nv.gov

 

Maureen Tappan, Vice-Chairperson

Representing: The General Public
email: mtappan@gmail.com
Expires: December 31, 2019

Lee Perks

Representing: Independent Retailers of Petroleum
Email: lee@perkspetroleum.com
Expires: December 31, 2020

Greg Lovato, Environmental Protection Administrator

Nevada Division of Environmental Protection
901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001
Carson City, NV 89701-5249
Representing: NDEP
email: glovato@ndep.nv.gov

Bart Chambers, State Fire Marshal

Nevada State Fire Marshal’s Office
107 Jacobsen Way - Stewart Facility
Carson City, NV 89711
Representing: State Fire Marshal
email: bchambers@dps.state.nv.us



 

 

  

Newsletter Signup: Water Pollution

Success! Thank you for signing up.